Menu

Tetbury Town Council Elections May 2019

DID YOU KNOW THAT ON THURSDAY 2nd MAY 2019 THE 4 YEARLY ELECTIONS FOR TOWN COUNCILLORS WILL BE HELD?

WE NEED YOU!

IF YOU CARE ABOUT TETBURY AND ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT OUR COMMUNITY WHY DON’T YOU CONSIDER BECOMING A MEMBER OF TETBURY TOWN COUNCIL?

Come and meet some of us for a coffee and an informal chat at our information drop-in sessions at the Community Hub, Coombe House, New Church Street, Tetbury (formerly @Tetbury):

Wednesday 27th February 2pm – 4pm
Thursday 7th March 6pm – 8pm
Saturday 9th March 10am to 12 noon

For further information please feel free to contact any Councillor contact details listed below or

the Town Clerk or the Office Team on 01666 504670

There are 15 seats available and a poll will only take place if 16 or more applications are received – should this figure not be reached all applicants will be elected unopposed and therefore automatically members of the Town Council.

 

What do councillors do?

Councillors are the champions of their community and give residents a voice on the decisions the council makes. Becoming a councillor will allow you to make a real difference in your community by engaging with residents, local groups and businesses to find out their needs; making decisions on which services and projects the council should take forward; and getting involved locally to ensure the services are meeting your community’s needs.

How long does it take?

The National Association of Local Councils (NALC) Local Councillor Census Survey found that councillors put aside, on average, three hours a week for council work. This often includes attending meetings, engaging with residents and speaking on behalf of the council to other bodies.

Can I stand?

There are only a few rules to stand for election. You must be:

  • A British citizen, or a citizen of the Commonwealth, or the European Union
  • 18 years of age or older

•           Live in an area that is served by a local council

 

Sandra Ball Mayor sandraball@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 505179 or 07764348658
Kevin Painter Deputy Mayor kevindpainter@icloud.com 01666 503640
Stephen Hirst Councillor thehirsties@aol.com 01666 504213
Jason Williams Councillor jasonwilliams@tetbury.gov.uk 07843 699000
Patricia Burrell Councillor patriciaburrell@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 502085
Jon Easterbrook Councillor joneasterbrook@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 504534
Emma Monks Councillor emmamonks@tetbury.gov.uk 07760 301330
Ian Maslin Councillor ianmmaslin@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 503 062
Caroline Morgan Councillor carolinemorgan@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 505744
Tony Walsh Councillor tonywalsh@tetbury.gov.uk
Nikki Ind Councillor nikkiind@tetbury.gov.uk 07847 605502
David Creed Councillor davidcreed@tetbury.gov.uk 07552 082771
Rob McCorkell Councillor robmccorkell@tetbury.gov.uk 01666 502543
John Turton Councillor johnturton@tetbury.gov.uk 07801 179375
Comments are closed.